Top Shaku Divers - Top - Azaadi, la mode responsable accessible

Shaku Top - But make it fun !

Regular price €25,00
Tax included.

The Shaku top is made from recycled Sarees (traditional Indian dresses) or/and from fabric scraps from our other collections. This is the piece with which we started the Azaadi adventure. It is through this emblem that we donate 5 € of the 25€ of its sale price to the NGO. Each Shaku top is unique and has been made by a craftsman who has chosen the color combination himself. The top is reversible, on each side you can find another traditional Indian fabric. Perfect to wear for the summer time!

PLUS: This section allows you to come directly to our workshop to choose your favorite (we will contact you by email to set a time). We also offer to send you a small photo selection according to your favorite colors and for those who like surprises: trust us, we will find you the piece you've been looking for l πŸ˜‰


Size: small one size (XS/S//M/L) or large one size (M/L/XL). The size is one size fits all, adjustable and adaptable! The waist is adjustable with ties in the back and neck.

Care
Most sarees are fragile, thin fabrics. Prefer hand washing. Iron on low or medium heat (indicated on each top according to the fabric used).

The Fabric
The saree is the elegant traditional dress that Indian women wear on a daily basis. The origin of the Saree is said to date back to around 100 BC. The designer started from the observation that Indian women buy new sarees for all sorts of occasions: religious ceremonies, family get-together, travel... Eventually, the saree will be worn only 2 to 3 times and then forgotten in the closet. So I had the idea of over-cycling these beautiful fabrics to give them a second life and to make nice reversible ethnic inspired tops. The art of merging India and the West.


Γ—
Γ—

Plus d'informations...

x

Top Shaku Divers - Top - Azaadi, la mode responsable accessible

Top Shaku Divers

Prix régulier €25,00
Taxes incluses.

Le top Shaku est fabriqué à partir de Sarees (robes traditionnelles indiennes) recyclés ou/et à partir des chutes de tissus de nos autres collections. C’est la pièce avec laquelle nous avons commencé l’aventure Azaadi. C’est donc à travers cet emblème que nous reversons 5 € des 25€ de son prix de vente à l’ONG. Chaque top Shaku est unique et a été confectionné par un artisan qui a choisi lui-même la combinaison des couleurs. Le top est réversible, de chaque côté vous pourrez retrouver un autre tissu traditionnel indien. Parfait à porter pour la période estivale !

PLUS : Cette section vous permet de venir choisir directement dans notre atelier votre coup de cœur (nous vous contacterons par mail pour fixer un horaire). Nous vous proposons aussi de vous envoyer une petite sélection photo en fonction de vos couleurs favorites et pour ceux qui aiment les surprises : faites nous confiance, on vous trouvera la perle rare ! 😉


Taille : petite taille unique (XS/S//M/L) ou grande taille unique (M/L/XL). La taille est unique, réglable et adaptable à toutes ! La taille est ajustable grâce aux attaches dans le dos et la nuque.  

Entretien
La plupart des sarees sont des tissus fragiles et fins. Privilégiez un lavage à la main. Repassage à température faible ou moyenne (indiqué sur chaque top en fonction du de chaque tissu utilisé).

Le tissu
Le saree est l'élégante robe traditionnelle que les indiennes portent au quotidien. L'origine du Saree remonterait vers 100 av. J.-C. La créatrice est partie du constat que les indiennes achètent de nouveaux sarees pour toutes sortes d'occasions : cérémonie religieuse, rendez-vous famille, voyage... Finalement, le saree sera porté seulement 2 à 3 fois et ensuite oublié dans le placard. J'ai donc eu l'idée de surcyler ces magnifiques tissus pour leur donner une seconde vie et en faire de jolis top réversibles d'inspiration ethnique. L'art de fusionner l'Inde et l'occident.


×
×

Plus d'informations...